Meet The Staff

In a small family business, most employees "wear lots of hats".  Any staff or family member can help you with whatever you need and any job descriptions listed here are just some of the functions that each person is responsible for.
   
 
Richie is the President. His expertise at the jeweler's bench includes stone setting and hand-crafting designs, but being reponsible for growth and business planning has taken him away from the bench.  RK@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 
 
Kenny is in charge of keeping the Mount Dora store runnning smoothly now that Richie has moved to the new store. He's a genius as a designer and bench jeweler, in addition to being in charge of quality control & inventory. 
 
   


Cheryl 
is the company "techie"... keeping the computers running and managing "behind the scenes" bookkeeping & paperwork.  Her attention to detail spills over into the showroom as she listens to you with care and guides you to exactly what you want. Cheryl@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 Karen specializes in design, inventory management and general customer fun.  It's often said that it "feels like a party" in here while Karen is helping the ladies play "dress up" with our jewelry.  Karen@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 
Carol is the proud Mom of all four listed above and has her own customer "fan club".  People come back from all over the country because of the way they were treated by Carol.  In addition, she keeps Gold In Art's showroom beautiful, constantly changing things up to focus on new additions to our inventory. Carol@goldinart.com
 
  
 
You'll find Jeanine on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays, enthusiasticaly helping our customers try on our newest styles.  Her passion for jewelry is contagious. It's a drastic change from her Monday-Friday career as a licensed therapist. Her father (Carol's brother) founded Gold In Art in 1985 with Richie.   Jeanine@goldinart.com
 
 


Matt
 is the owner's oldest son and is currently apprenticing under both Richie & Kenny, working in both stores.  He graduated Apopka High School in June 2009, and attended New Approach School for Jewelers.  He's the fourth generation of jewelers in the family and it's nice to have "one of the kids" here in the store.  Matt@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 

    Lauri 
joined us in August 2010.  It became obvious during the interview process that Lauri was a "keeper"!  She has owned her own business, and also has experience in a family business!  Her smile and positive attitude are contagious, and when combined with her ability to put the customer's needs first, she became a perfect fit.   Lauri@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 
   
Lynann joined us in October 2011. She has worked for CHANEL and owned her own salon! We're thrilled to have her on board with us. She got to know us as a customer and we knew she'd be a great fit. In her down time, she loves to crochet and dance. Lynann@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 
   John joined Gold In Art in April, 2014 after 18 years with Proctor & Gamble and 25 years in the automotive field. John keeps everybody smiling with his quick wit and comedic impersonations! John@goldinart.com
 
 
 
 

 
Call 1-800-694-6536
Live Chat Software